Outro – Clipping

This song makes me feel like I’m bleeding. Lured into a state of pure anxiety by the facade of a silly song that just repeats the words “get money” over and over again. Every time I listen to the outro on the album Midcity by Clipping, I feel like I’m having a panic attack or a stroke. I’m sitting, listening to the words “get money” metamorphosize into some sort of alien-produced sound. I’m trying to find the words that I’ve lost somewhere along the ride of this monster of a song; this is like trying to untangle a slinky after you’ve sent it flying down your staircase. It’s impossible to get it back to what it once was. The twenty seconds of silence at the end expect you to reflect on the vicious glory of this song, but you’ve been sent flat on your back, looking up at your ceiling and trying to make stars out of the blobs of paint covering it.  

2 thoughts on “Outro – Clipping

Leave a Reply

